Visitors Counter

mod_vvisit_counterThis week24
mod_vvisit_counterLast week20
mod_vvisit_counterThis month93
mod_vvisit_counterLast month80
mod_vvisit_counterAll days262373

We have: 3 guests online
Your IP:
Today: Apr 25, 2024

:::ICADA2019:::, Powered by Joomla!
visitor guide
***TCEB Information for Foreign Visitors***

>Visitor's Guide

Foreigners seeking entry into the Kingdom of Thailand for tourism, study, business, investment, employment of other purposes must possess valid travel documents recognized by the Royal Thai Government as described in the 1979 Immigration Act and related provisions. Visas may be obtained from all Royal Thai Embassies and Consulates General. For further information, please call +66-(0)2-287-3101 to 10 or visit www.immigration.go.th and http://www.mfa.go.th/web/12.php

Visa Requirements
Individual visas can be obtained from all Royal Thai Embassies and Consulates General.

Visa Information
Basic requirement for a trip to Thailand is a passport valid for at least six months, counting from the arrival date in the Kingdom. 
Always check the expiry date of your current visa and your relevant entry stamp ("admitted until"). The overstay charge is 500 Baht per day (maximum fine 20,000 baht and the period of 'overstay' is no longer than six weeks).

30-Days Visa Exemption:

Tourists from some specific countries are exempted from visa requirements and may stay for up to 30 days, providing they have adequate means of support and hold travel tickets confirming their departure within this period.

However, travelers from most European, many North and South American, as well as other Asian countries, who meet "visa exemption" requirements and wish to stay in Thailand for not exceeding 30 days (for "tourism purposes”) do not require a visa when entering Thailand. Only a passport valid for at least six months is required.

Travelers from the countries listed below may enter Thailand without a visa ("visa exemption") for a maximum stay of 30 days usually (for tourism purposes only), or may apply for a "visa on arrival" upon arrival at a Thai border checkpoint (15 days permission of stay)

Argentina, Australia, Austria
Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei
Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Cyprus, Czech Republic
Finland, France
Germany, Greece
Hong Kong SAR, Hungary
Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy
Kazakhstan, Korea/ South, Kuwait
Latvia, Laos, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg
Macao SAR, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mongolia, Myanmar
Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway
Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal
Russian Federation
Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Taiwan, Turkey
Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, USA

Upon arrival at a Thai immigration checkpoint, entry stamp (which is NOT a regular visa) will be stamped onto a page of the passport. This little square stamp displays both the "date of arrival" and an "admitted until" field, showing the date when travelers are due to leave. This visa-exempt entry stamp (which is not a "tourist visa" or "visa on arrival") is free of charge. The permitted duration of stay is up to 30 days.

Travelers arriving via international airports will get a 30-days entry stamp, whereas tourists arriving in the Kingdom via land border checkpoints will receive only a 15-days permission of stay.

The requirement is an onward travel ticket as proof of intention to leave Thailand again. Travelling to Thailand with a one-way ticket is not recommended.  Adequate financial means to cover expenses in Thailand (10,000 baht a person or 20,000 baht per family) are officially required.

Visa on Arrival:

According to the Interior Ministerial Announcements, passport holder from 19 countries may apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints for the purpose of tourism for the period of not exceeding 15 days.

The applicant must possess means of living expenses 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 baht per family accordingly.

The applicant must produce full paid ticket which is usable within 15 days since the date of entry.

Visa on arrival is provided at 12 designated international checkpoints. A recent photograph
(2 ½ inches) of an applicant is required. The application fee is 1,000 baht.

Visitors who enter the Kingdom with visa on Arrival generally cannot file an application for extension of stay except in special cases such as illness which prevents them from traveling, etc. Visitors can submit an application at the Office of Immigration Bureau, Immigration Division 1,507 Soi Suan Phlu, Sathon Tai Road, Bangkok 10120. Tel: +66-(0)2-287-3127 or +66-(0)2-287-3101 to 10 ext: 2264, 2265 or visit at www.immigration.go.th.
List of Thailand’s Immigration Checkpoints which can issue visas on arrival:

1. Suvanabhumi International Airport, Bangkok
2. Chiangmai International Airport, Chiangmai
3. Phuket International Airport, Phuket
4. Hatyai International Airport, Songkla
5. U Tapao Airport, Rayong
6. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai
7. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai
8. Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai
9. Betong Immigration Checkpoint, Yala
10. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint, Songkla
11. Samui Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani
12. Sukhothai International Airport, Tak Immigration checkpoint

Visa Extension:

Travelers can apply for visa extension (a 15-day extension of stay) at the Office of the Immigration Bureau, 507 Soi Suan Phlu, Sathon Tai Road, Bangkok 10120.

Tel: +66-(0)2-287-3101 to10. The application fee is 1,000 baht.

Re-Entry Permits:

The application fee for a single-entry permit is 1,000 baht.  A multiple re-entry permit (per visa) is 3,800 Baht.

For more information, please contact the Office of Immigration Bureau, 507 Soi Suan Phlu, Sathon Tai Road, Bangkok 10120. Tel: +66-(0)2-287-3101 to10. or visit 
Last Updated on Thursday, 13 September 2018 17:52